Noonday Sons

Formed in late 2017, Noonday Sons is a 4- piece dynamic blend of funk and southern rock based out of Atlanta, GA. Noonday Sons strives to create high-energy, dance-filled shows every night.

The Noonday Sons group consists of four members - Ian Palmer, Charles Warren, David Dalziel and Mark Vickers (keys/guitar, lead guitar, bass and drums, respectively). Starting out purely as a cover band playing small college parties for beer and gas money, the group immediately re-invested all of their gig money into their sound and lighting equipment. This quickly paid off as the band now travels with a full PA system with subwoofers and a 14-light production rig, 8 of which are moving heads.

The Noonday gang began writing intensely throughout the spring and summer of 2018 and have been incorporating many originals into their live shows. Plans are in place to release their debut EP in the Winter of 2018. Many of the group's influences for their songwriting come from artists such as Tom Petty, The Allman Brothers, Fleetwood Mac and Little Feat.

During live shows, the band consistently extends beyond their songs' normal structure to create high energy, dance-filled jams. But as Tom Petty always said, "Don't bore us, get to the chorus." Noonday Sons shows embody both this famous saying as well as combining loose, pocket-groove jams that often end in a group-led peak.